[BNM] ooops....re:'Keyword Registration' Spam - anyone seen similiar before?
Mike Cowling
mikethecow at googlemail.com
Fri Jul 3 12:17:35 BST 2009
Hi folks - completely forgot to send the offending message:
Dear CEO,
We are a domain name registration and dispute organization in Asia, which
mainly deal with the global companies' domain name registration and internet
Intellectual property right protection. Currently, we have a pretty
important issue needing to confirm with your company.
On June 28, 2009, we received an application formally. One company named
"Millter International, Inc" wanted to register the internet keyword
“Kalima” and some domain names "kalima.asia, kalima.hk, kalima.com.au,
kalima.jp etc." through our body.
Now we are handling with the registration of these domain names and find
that the keyword of these domain names and internet keyword is identical
with your company's. So we have to confirm with you at two points:
1. If your company consign Millter company to register these domain names
and internet keyword, we will send application form to them and help them
finish the registration at once.
2. If your company have nothing to do with Millter company, they maybe have
other purposes to register these domain names and internet keyword.
We haven't finished the registration of Millter company yet, and we have
postponed this application of this company temporarily already. In order to
deal with this issue better, please contact us by telephone or email as soon
as possible. If you are not in charge of this please forward this email to
responsible person. Thanks for your cooperation and waiting for you reply.
Best regards,
*Sky Huang *
*Manager *
*Auditing Department *
*-------------------------------------------------------*
**
**
*Hongkong Headquarter:*
*Tel: +852-2297-9279
Fax: +852-2297-9209 *
*Email: *sky at eworld.hk.cn<http://webmail.kalima.co.uk/services/go.php?url=mailto%3Asky%40eworld.hk.cn>
*Email:* sky at eworld.hk<http://webmail.kalima.co.uk/services/go.php?url=mailto%3Asky%40eworld.hk>
*Web:* http://www.eworld.hk<http://webmail.kalima.co.uk/services/go.php?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.eworld.hk%2F>
Thanks again
Mike
More information about the BNMlist
mailing list. Powered by Wessex Networks