[BNM] Clicking to go where you already are...

Andrews, Clive Clive.Andrews at Neilson.com
Tue Feb 13 13:56:04 GMT 2007


The stats on our site seem to be indicating that, for some pages, a
certain amount of users are clicking on the link to the page they're
actually on, despite the fact that we change the colour of  that link
once you're on that particular page.

 

I want to know more about this so I tried Googling but had to wade
through reams of stuff  about click fraud.

 

So where else can I find out about it? Is this pattern a problem? Does
it indicate something we should change about our design, our pages or is
this just the way that a certain amount of users behave? Can anyone
recommend a good source of info where I can read up on this? 

 

Cheers,

 

Clive

Clive Andrews
Online Editor

Neilson Active Holidays
Locksview
Brighton Marina
Brighton 
BN2 5HA

Tel: 01273 666 074
Fax: 01273 666 015
www.neilson.co.uk
<file:///C:\Documents%20and%20Settings\CliveA\Application%20Data\Microso
ft\Signatures\www.neilson.co.uk> 


****************************************************************
Neilson Active Holidays - Are experts in providing active holidays to 
Europe, the Mediterranean, Egypt, North America and Canada. Skiing, Snowboarding, Dinghy Sailing, Windsurfing, Yachting, Mountain 
Biking, Scuba Diving, Tennis, Waterskiing, Yoga, Children's Clubs, Kitesurfing, UK Sailing (Brighton) - Corporate Charter, Team Development, Sailing Courses, Race Days Team Development, Sailing Courses, Race Days.

www.neilson.com,   www.neilsonstore.com,   www.neilson-beachplus.com

This email is confidential, may be legally privileged, and is for the 
intended recipient only. Access, disclosure, copying, distribution or reliance on any of it by anyone else is prohibited and may be a criminal offence. 
Please delete if obtained in error.  Any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender, except where the sender specifically states them to be the views of Neilson Active Holidays. 

Info required on web sites will vary depending on which particular Thomas Cook company operates the web site in question

Thomas Cook UK Limited, Company Number 2631252 England, 
Registered Office The Thomas Cook Business Park, 
Coningsby Road, Peterborough, PE3 8SB
****************************************************************



More information about the BNMlist mailing list. Powered by Wessex Networks